British Airborne Starter Army

Add to Wishlist

Key Facts

Scale: 28mm - 1/56th
40 Infantry
3 Artillery Pieces/War Machines
9 Crew
PlasticMetal
Requires Assembly

This product is supplied unassembled and unpainted. Glue and paints not included.

Description

Description

This box set contains - British Airborne Army 1,000 points army list:

  • Second Lieutenant & one extra rifleman (Veteran)* - 78 pts
  • Artillery Forward Observer* - FREE
  • Paratroop Section (10) NCO and 2 soldiers with SMGs, LMG team* - 169 pts
  • Paratroop Section (10) NCO and 1 soldier with SMGs, LMG team* - 166 pts
  • Paratroop Section (8) NCO and 3 soldiers with SMGs* - 127 pts
  • Vickers MMG team (Veteran) - 65 pts
  • Light Mortar team (Veteran) - 46 pts
  • Medium Mortar team with Spotter* (Veteran) - 75 pts
  • PIAT team (Veteran)* - 52 pts
  • Sniper team (Veteran)* - 65 pts
  • Flamethrower team (Veteran) - 65 pts
  • QF 6-pdr anti-tank gun (Veteran) - 90 pts

Total: 998 pts

* Made from the components of the plastic sprues included

With trademark red beret and armed with Sten and Bren Guns the British Airborne were determined and tenacious, as only the British Tommy can be.

Striking German forces with precision and speed during actions at Pegasus Bridge, the Merville Battery and during Operation Market Garden in Arnhem, the Red Devils became legendary.

This boxed set contains enough to make a 1,000 point army of plastic and metal British (or Polish) airborne troops in mid to late war uniforms.

The army list can easily be reconfigured to suit your playing style and when you are ready to expand your force there are plenty of options in the ever-growing Bolt Action range of miniatures and vehicles.

Check your kit and fix bayonets – it’s time to drop in on the enemy...

Models supplied unassembled and unpainted

Airborne Painting Guide:

Pete Harrison of TWG fame brings us a fantastically simple but detailed guide on painting your airborne:

Paints Used:

Uniform Grey - spray https://store.warlordgames.com/products/uniform-grey-colour-primer-spray
Desert Yellow https://store.warlordgames.com/products/warpaints-desert-yellow
Venom Wyrm https://store.warlordgames.com/products/venom-wyrm
Crusted Sore https://store.warlordgames.com/products/crusted-sore
Strong Tone Ink https://store.warlordgames.com/products/warpaints-strong-tone-ink
Fur Brown https://store.warlordgames.com/products/warpaints-fur-brown
Light Tone Ink https://store.warlordgames.com/products/light-tone
Troll Claws https://store.warlordgames.com/products/troll-claws
Army Green https://store.warlordgames.com/products/warpaints-army-green
Military Shader https://store.warlordgames.com/products/military-shader
Combat Fatigues https://store.warlordgames.com/products/combat-fatigues
Tanned Flesh https://store.warlordgames.com/products/warpaints-tanned-flesh
Barbarian Flesh https://store.warlordgames.com/products/warpaints-barbarian-flesh
Flesh Wash https://store.warlordgames.com/products/flesh-wash
Leather Brown https://store.warlordgames.com/products/warpaints-leather-brown
Monster Brown https://store.warlordgames.com/products/warpaints-monster-brown
Matt Black https://store.warlordgames.com/products/warpaints-matt-black
Dungeon Grey https://store.warlordgames.com/products/dungeon-grey
Stone Golem https://store.warlordgames.com/products/stone-golem
Gun Metal https://store.warlordgames.com/products/warpaints-gun-metal
Vampire Red https://store.warlordgames.com/products/vampire-red-1
Red Tone Ink https://store.warlordgames.com/products/red-tone-ink
Dragon Red https://store.warlordgames.com/products/warpaints-dragon-red
Dark Tone Ink https://store.warlordgames.com/products/warpaints-dark-tone-ink
Uniform Grey https://store.warlordgames.com/products/warpaints-uniform-grey
Filthy Cape https://store.warlordgames.com/products/filthy-cape

Base

Dirt Splatter https://store.warlordgames.com/products/dirt-spatter
Troll Claws https://store.warlordgames.com/products/troll-claws
Summer Tufts https://store.warlordgames.com/products/summer-tufts

Delivery

Shipping Options

NB. All orders shipped from the UK - view preparation & shipping times

Standard Service: FREE on orders over £50, otherwise £5.

Priority Service also available - view details.

Pick up at Show: available at checkout (depending on date).

Visit Us: view details.


Returns

Returns & Exchanges

If there are any problems with your order, or somebody just bought you the wrong thing as a present, please get in touch. We're nice guys and we'll do our best to solve the problem:

Call: 0115 978 4495 (9.00am - 4.30pm UK time)

Email: info@warlordgames.com


Customer Service

Questions?

Whether you want to know when your order will arrive or which hats your Napoleonic troops should be wearing, our customer service team can help!

Call: 0115 978 4495 (9.00am - 4.30pm UK time)

Email: info@warlordgames.com

Warlord Games logo

Choose Currency

Welcome to our store!
Please get started by choosing the currency you'd like to shop in:

NB. If you change currencies later, you will need to create a new account
and anything in your cart will be lost.