British Airborne Landing Platoon with Horsa Glider

Contains:
Add to Wishlist

Key Facts

Scale: 28mm - 1/56th
30 Infantry
1 Vehicle
WoodPlastic
Requires Assembly

This product is supplied unassembled and unpainted. Glue and paints not included.

Description

Description

Deploy your new plastic Airborne in one of the most iconic vehicles of the war - the huge Horsa Glider...

This new Horsa glider comes from the talented hands of Steve and Gary and the crew at Sarissa Precision in 1/56 scale...ish. It breaks down into several components so can be modeled crashed, as an objective or just as scenery for your battlefield.

With a wing span of nearly 50cm (19&1/2") it's a beautiful piece that no Air Landing Platoon should be without! Sarissa have cleverly made use of card and MDF and modified the dimensions to fit perfectly on your battlefields - rather than an exactly scaled model this is a perfect gaming piece!

Containing: One Horsa Glider from Sarissa Precision plus 1 platoon box of the New plastic British Airborne (giving you 30 paras!), you'll be able to deliver your attack at the right place to shock your enemy into submission!

Models supplied unassembled and unpainted

Airborne Painting Guide:

Pete Harrison of TWG fame brings us a fantastically simple but detailed guide on painting your airborne:

Paints Used:

Uniform Grey - spray https://store.warlordgames.com/products/uniform-grey-colour-primer-spray
Desert Yellow https://store.warlordgames.com/products/warpaints-desert-yellow
Venom Wyrm https://store.warlordgames.com/products/venom-wyrm
Crusted Sore https://store.warlordgames.com/products/crusted-sore
Strong Tone Ink https://store.warlordgames.com/products/warpaints-strong-tone-ink
Fur Brown https://store.warlordgames.com/products/warpaints-fur-brown
Light Tone Ink https://store.warlordgames.com/products/light-tone
Troll Claws https://store.warlordgames.com/products/troll-claws
Army Green https://store.warlordgames.com/products/warpaints-army-green
Military Shader https://store.warlordgames.com/products/military-shader
Combat Fatigues https://store.warlordgames.com/products/combat-fatigues
Tanned Flesh https://store.warlordgames.com/products/warpaints-tanned-flesh
Barbarian Flesh https://store.warlordgames.com/products/warpaints-barbarian-flesh
Flesh Wash https://store.warlordgames.com/products/flesh-wash
Leather Brown https://store.warlordgames.com/products/warpaints-leather-brown
Monster Brown https://store.warlordgames.com/products/warpaints-monster-brown
Matt Black https://store.warlordgames.com/products/warpaints-matt-black
Dungeon Grey https://store.warlordgames.com/products/dungeon-grey
Stone Golem https://store.warlordgames.com/products/stone-golem
Gun Metal https://store.warlordgames.com/products/warpaints-gun-metal
Vampire Red https://store.warlordgames.com/products/vampire-red-1
Red Tone Ink https://store.warlordgames.com/products/red-tone-ink
Dragon Red https://store.warlordgames.com/products/warpaints-dragon-red
Dark Tone Ink https://store.warlordgames.com/products/warpaints-dark-tone-ink
Uniform Grey https://store.warlordgames.com/products/warpaints-uniform-grey
Filthy Cape https://store.warlordgames.com/products/filthy-cape

Base

Dirt Splatter https://store.warlordgames.com/products/dirt-spatter
Troll Claws https://store.warlordgames.com/products/troll-claws
Summer Tufts https://store.warlordgames.com/products/summer-tufts

Delivery

Shipping Options

NB. All orders shipped from the UK - view preparation & shipping times

Standard Service: FREE on orders over £50, otherwise £5.

Priority Service also available - view details.

Pick up at Show: available at checkout (depending on date).

Visit Us: view details.


Returns

Returns & Exchanges

If there are any problems with your order, or somebody just bought you the wrong thing as a present, please get in touch. We're nice guys and we'll do our best to solve the problem:

Call: 0115 978 4495 (9.00am - 4.30pm UK time)

Email: info@warlordgames.com


Customer Service

Questions?

Whether you want to know when your order will arrive or which hats your Napoleonic troops should be wearing, our customer service team can help!

Call: 0115 978 4495 (9.00am - 4.30pm UK time)

Email: info@warlordgames.com

Warlord Games logo

Choose Currency

Welcome to our store!
Please get started by choosing the currency you'd like to shop in:

NB. If you change currencies later, you will need to create a new account
and anything in your cart will be lost.